Oh no! Cindy McCain and Laura Bush wore expensive clothes!!!

That’s what Vanity Fair is crying about, along with ignorant liberals who will grasp on to any story to make a Republican look bad, no matter how insignificant. What’s funny is that they provide a disclaimer at the end of the article saying that the prices are only estimates and that they are only assuming the jewelry is real. I’m guessing they’re also assuming the clothing is not ripped off as well. Either way, it doesn’t matter to me. But it’s humorous that they’re attacking them for something that they don’t even know to be true. But that’s how those mindless liberals do it! Here’s the detailed list of the clothing they were supposedly wearing at the Republican National Convention, and the respective price tags:

Laura Bush
Oscar de la Renta suit: $2,500
Stuart Weitzman heels: $325
Pearl stud earrings: $600–$1,500
Total: Between $3,425 and $4,325

Cindy McCain
Oscar de la Renta dress: $3,000
Chanel J12 White Ceramic Watch: $4,500
Three-carat diamond earrings: $280,000
Four-strand pearl necklace: $11,000–$25,000
Shoes, designer unknown: $600
Total: Between $299,100 and $313,100

( Source -> )

That is so horrible ! How dare they have a lot of money and then spend it! Just who do they think they are? You know, I wish I had so much money that I could buy ridiculously expensive clothes without a thought. But I don’t. But neither am I a jealous Commie who doesn’t think that it’s fair and who feels that they should be condemned for having the privilege to do so. These idiots should be thanking them for buying such expensive clothing. After all this talk about the economy being in such bad shape (which I’m sure the liberals blame on Bush), we should be grateful for this little economic boost they’ve given us by throwing their hundreds of thousands of dollars back into the mix.

You know, I think this pretty much supports the theory of trickle-down economics. If you give people more money to spend, they’ll spend it. Don’t tax the hell out of the wealthy so that they can afford to pump more of their money back into the economy. That was a big part of what Reaganomics was about. People bashed him for it, yet it worked. Apparently the liberals who think it is some elitist Republican effort to help their rich friends forgot that even JFK promoted that theory with his proposed tax cuts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Oh no! Cindy McCain and Laura Bush wore expensive clothes!!!”

  1. serdafied Says:

    I’m no economist but I am a SERDAFIED© Motivationalist, and I think that seeing these old bags in expensive shit should motivate these lazy bastards to get up get a job. Stop you’re hippie protesting. I bet the Editor-in-cheif of the Magazine makes a killing. You know what else i bet he drives a Benz, or a Jag, or Bimmer, maybe he went with d) all of the above. That magazine makes millions upon millions in profit each year. Advertising alone (some of which is for designer clothing) probably pays that writer’s salary. So to the target audience of that article I say get a job, stop hippying it up and get yourself motivated to join society, make some money…AND FUCKING SPEND IT!!

    or you’ll “end up LIVING IN A VAN…DOWN BY THE RIVER!!!!”

  2. K master Says:

    This kind of commie haterism happens all over the country. People who don’t have the drive to bust their ass to makey the duckets to buy expensive things, knockin the heads off of people who do. truth be told, this wouldn’t be in the magazine if it were my girlfriend or yours wearing these things. And it kills me to think that at some dinner table, there is a family talking about this as if it were a bad thing that they are giving some of their millions back to the economy. If McCain’s wife were wearing Jordache, then she’s a penny pinching miser. I’m not knockin on anyone wearing jordache, but if you have the guap, then have some pride too and get some nice shit!

  3. kcirtap Says:

    4 months ago you hated your beloved party for nominating mccain, now you’re all over his dick like youll walk thru fire for your beloved party. youre a turncoat just like you blame libs to be. the whole gop is some bullshit so quit acting like your shit dont stink.

  4. mcmeador Says:

    Patrick, where do you see me talking about how much I like John McCain? Anybody that talks to me on a regular basis about politics knows that I’ve not excited about voting for him but rather that I’ve been excited about voting against Obama. But I do like what I’ve seen of Sarah Palin so far, so that’s getting me a bit more excited about the Republican ticket.

    Another thing that even you should know about me is I’ll defend people who are being attacked over stupid stuff even if I don’t like them that much. You even commented in my MySpace blog where I defended Geraldine Ferraro and Hillary Clinton for saying things that others labeled racist. I’ll do the same for McCain, so don’t accuse me of being a hypocrite for doing so. Defending him doesn’t mean I think he’s the greatest guy ever, and I’m fairly certain that there is not a single blog post thus far where I have defended him personally so I’m really not sure where you’re getting this idea that I’m “all over his dick.”

  5. thuffman Says:

    Any one who can aford to waste 300,000.00 of clothes has no idea what it is like to be an “adverage” american and no idea what this country really needs.
    If they can afford it fine but to show off like that when so many people are losing their one and only home is out of touch and wrong. That outfit could pay off my house three times over, and by the way I have worked everyday since I was 13.

  6. mcmeador Says:

    Right, because you have to be an “average” American making an “average” income to have any idea of that. If you’re below average or above average, I guess you’re out of touch! In case you didn’t know, the ideas that Cindy McCain and Laura Bush have for our country are shared with many people in our country who are “average” Americans who you assert do have an idea of what our country needs. By default, that would mean that Cindy McCain and Laura Bush also have an idea of what our country needs. So…you’re wrong. Your comment also assumes that because a person has a lot of money to spend on clothes that they have always been rich.

    As for people losing their one and only homes, many of them are people who took subprime loans that they had no business taking and buying homes more expensive than they had any business buying. So Cindy and Laura are supposed to decide what to wear based on the woes of these people? I guess they should have worn some $50 outfits. But then what about the poor, homeless people out there? Oh my…those $50 outfits would have been an affront to them. I guess what Cindy and Laura should have done was not take showers for a few weeks and walk out there on stage with hairy legs, ratty hair, and dressed in rags. That would show them the proper respect! And boy, would those ladies have been in touch!

    Sure, those outfits could pay off your house or buy me a new house, but I’m not condemning them for being able to afford it. Good for them. Maybe I’ll be able to afford stuff like that one day. I highly doubt it so oh well…no worries because I’m not a person motivated by envy.

  7. Sharon Says:

    ANYONE who spends that kind of money on clothing and jewelry are idiots no matter how much money they have. I have to laugh when people say oh it’s a designer dress. Every dress, every thing, has been designed by someone therefore everything is “designer.” The biggest mystery to me is why someone would spend a ton of money on say a Louis Vitton piece of luggage. If I spend that much money on luggage I want my own initals all over it not some guy I never met ! It’s all sort of like so called modern art. If you don’t appreciate the art then you are ignorant despite the fact that there really isn’t anything there to appreciate for the most part. They are all laughing on their way to the bank because they can fool you into believing what they create is special, will make you look better and will make you SOMEBODY. Just a bunch of fools …..


Leave a Reply

