Dumb Liberals Saying Dumb Things

First up, Matt Damon:

I think there’s a really good chance that Sarah Palin could be president…um, and I think that’s a really scary thing…um, because I don’t know anything about her. Uh… I don’t think in 8 weeks I’m gonna know anything about her. Um… I know that she was the mayor of a really, really small town…um, and she’s governor of Alaska for…for less than 2 years.

( Source -> )


Yet he’s going to vote for someone who was a “community organizer” in a really, really small community, then served on the state legislature, and is now a junior senator in the U.S. Senate. And when Damon first publicly endorsed Obama back in May 2007, Obama had been a U.S. Senator for less than 2 1/2 years (I figured that would be important to point out considering he makes an issue of Palin’s years of experience). Makes a lot of sense… And apparently this guy can’t read because that’s the only explanation I can come up with for why he feels he won’t be able to learn anything about her in 8 weeks’ time.

He goes on to say:

It’s like a really bad Disney movie. You know? The hockey mom…you know, oh I’m just a hockey mom from Alaska, and she’s the president. And it’s like she’s facing down Vladimir Putin, and, you know, using the, you know, the… the folksy stuff she learned at the hockey, you know, rink. You know, it’s just, it’s absurd.

Well one thing I did gather from that is that he used “you know” as filler six times. Besides that, I’m not really following. This is like a really bad movie about an actor who thinks he can change the world with the stuff he learned from playing roles of people who are actually important. We could call it The Bourne Stupidity!

Next is Steve Cohen! Today on the House floor, he gave this beautiful endorsement of Barack Obama:

“If you want change, you want the Democratic Party,” Cohen said. “Barack Obama was a community organizer like Jesus, who our minister prayed about. Pontius Pilate was a governor.”

( Source -> )


Oh, Barack Obama is our Messiah! How wonderful. And did you catch Cohen’s insult of Palin? Pontius Pilate, the one who sentenced Jesus to death, was a governor! Like Palin! Oh no!!!

Well, how about this Cohen? The Jews are the ones who pressured Pontius Pilate to crucify Jesus. And you’re a Jew!!! I can play that game too! Gosh, it sure is fun.

I’ll have to watch out for more quotes like these. Fortunately, all I’ll have to do is listen to some liberals talk politics for a few minutes. Unfortunately, I’ll have to listen to liberals talk.

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Dumb Liberals Saying Dumb Things”

  1. mcmeador Says:

    I don’t know whether to take this as a suggestion of a site you think I would like or as a suggestion that I’m a white d-bag. Hmmmmmmmm.

  2. serdafied Says:

    well 1st that was some min bottling talk.

    Secondly, The Bourne Stupidity crack was weak, yo. Step up the insult game a little. A better crack would be to go back to his gay serial killer days…”The Ignorant Mr. Damon”

    My tertiary observation is that Obama-Palin [Pres. cand.-VP cand.] comparisons are annoying. Why are we comparing the two. compare Obama to McCain and Palin to Biden. I don’t see the reasoning behind, saying oh yeah well my President is better than you’re VP. You’re just openly avoiding any comparison of you to your direct opposition. I wonder if when the Debates start if Obama is going to just talk about Palin then too?

  3. mcmeador Says:

    “Yeah, mind-bottling. You know, when things are so crazy it gets your thoughts all trapped, like in a bottle? “


Leave a Reply

